Studying science Author has 89 answers and 308.4K answer views 3 y It depends on the context, but for most people I'd say no. On top of that, I am taking an outside not-for-credit AP psychology class on Sundays to prepare for the exam and am self-studying for AP CompSci (@happykidsmom I have a lot of background knowledge in both fields already). If you are making career moves toward a path that is not reflected in your formal education, emphasize that in your rsum. Just because AP scores are not necessarily a primary factor on college applications does not mean that AP classes are unimportant. #2. During some visits, we may use software tools to measure and collect session information, including page response times, download errors, time spent on certain pages and page interaction information. In general though, you should not consider AP scores as a make it or break it factor in your admissions process. I said it before, but Ill say it again: make sure that listing relevant coursework on. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. Finally, be yourselfdon't exaggerate or make information up. Keep the spacing and the font style the same between sections. More may be impressive, but it doesnt really gain you much, especially if it makes you seem like a grind. Unless specifically stated otherwise, such references are not intended to imply any affiliation or association with Zety. Its relevant experiencethat truly matters. By entering your email and clicking Sign Up, you're agreeing to let us send you customized marketing messages about us and our advertising partners. Did you receive any of the AP Awards like the AP Scholar Award? So, I was thinking of augmenting my classes in school by taking an AP course and exam outside of school not-for-credit. Listing coursework on your resume is most effective when you are applying for a job and you dont have a lot of experience, or if you are applying for a job that requires specific course completion. Our